Remember back when I was diving into Greek Yogurt? Those were fun days. I still eat a lot of Fage and Chobani, sadly no pomegranate flavors as I have developed an allergy to it.

I found a new player in the game this week and decided to give it a try, Dannon’s Activia Greek.

IMG-20110823-00226.jpg

Holy god, this was TERRIBLE. Awful. No good very bad yogurt. Here are my problems with it.

1. I had the strawberry, and I compared it to Fage 0% Strawberry Goji. The Activia has 70 more calories, but it is a little bit bigger. Fair enough. However, look at the sugar content in each one. 19g carbs in the Fage vs. 34g carbs in the Activia! Plus there’s more protein in the smaller Fage container.

2. All those carbs showed up in the flavor. It was so incredibly sweet, it tasted like regular yogurt.

3. It was grainy.

Stick with Fage and Chobani, or the normal Greek yogurt made by Dannon, which doesn’t suck.